Important Updates:

Nulla vestibulum viverra odio a facilisis. Fusce non faucibus mauris. Morbi malesuada scelerisque nulla. Curabitur hendrerit tempus posuere. Donec nec. More...


Patrol Division

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Ray NolenPatrol Division Commander – Captain Ray Nolen

The Patrol Division provides general law enforcement services in the unincorporated communities of Galveston County. Each station's area is divided into patrol beats served by uniformed deputies in marked patrol units. Additional patrol units are assigned during high activity periods as needed. The flexibility of the Patrol Division allows for assignment of additional patrol personnel to address specific crime problems without decreasing the basic patrol staffing level. Additional deputies are also available from the Jail, Civil, and Court Divisions in the event of a major emergency. The unincorporated communities served by the Galveston County Sheriff's Office are San Leon, Bacliff, High Island, Gilcrist, Crystal Beach, Port Bolivar, and Freddiesville. We also serve the unincorporated areas of Dickinson and Santa Fe. We assist all the other cities in Galveston County as needed. There is a substation located in Crystal Beach, on the Bolivar Peninsula. There are plans in progress for a possible new substation on the north end of the county, partnering with League City Police Department.