Important Updates:

Nulla vestibulum viverra odio a facilisis. Fusce non faucibus mauris. Morbi malesuada scelerisque nulla. Curabitur hendrerit tempus posuere. Donec nec. More...


Contact Info

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Galveston County Tax Office - Where the race for quality has no finish line!

Branch and satellite locations and addresses may be found under the Office Locations and Hours link. All locations may be reached by calling 409-766-2284 or (toll free) 877-766-2284.

Tax Assessor Collector

Cheryl E. Johnson, PCC, Galveston County Tax Assessor Collector
722 Moody Avenue (21st Street)
Galveston, Texas 77550
(409) 766-2260 or Toll Free (877) 766-2284

Business Services

Sheryl R. Swift, PCC, Chief Deputy
Oversight of Operations, Voter Registration and Accounting Departments. Responsible for development and maintenance of internal policies and procedures, auditing, human resource matters, Branch operations and special projects in partnership with Tax Assessor Collector.
(409) 766-2474


Denise Tumicki, Senior Accountant
Manages Accounting Department team, insuring all receipts and disbursements are properly balanced and reported. Responsible for banking functions.
(409) 766-2343

Voter Registration

Kristi Saludis, Senior Voter Registration Specialist
Responsible for voter registration functions, volunteer deputy registrar training and election support.
(409) 766-2280 or toll free at (888) 976-2280

Property Tax & Administration

Erma Evans, PCC, Chief Deputy
Oversight of Administration and Property Tax Departments including all property tax related functions (maintaining account information, tax rate adoption, TIRZ reporting, Penalty and Interest Committee, assist with delinquent tax collection efforts in partnership with delinquent law firm and assists with special projects with Tax Assessor Collector.
(409) 766-2476

Support Services

Administrative Assistants
Provides administrative support to Tax Assessor Collector and Chief Deputies. Coordinates activities between departments and with government partners. Scheduled appointments and speaking engagements with Tax Assessor Collector. Assists with special projects.
(409) 766-2260

Property Tax Department

LaTonya Dominick, Senior Property Tax Specialist
In partnership with Chief Deputy of Property Tax & Administration, responsible for activities in Department, assisting customers and government partners.
(409) 766-2457

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer